Blog Related

2017 Rewind: a look back

I was supposed to begin this rewind thing last week, but it just didn’t work out. 

Looking back at last year January-March, I realized that I still had no real direction of where I was taking this blog. I had long ago strayed from the original intentions and although I was posting daily (or almost), my focus was mostly on the 365 Days of Writing challenge (some of those prompts were ridiculously repetitive!). I was also contemplating on doing book reviews around that time, something I started doing in March 2017 beginning with the Holy Bible. 

Image result for gif book review

La Petit Muse is pretty random and I’ve had many ideas over the past few months, but I want the main focus to be on God and that’s why I like starting the morning with a scripture before I post anything else. I am excited to start Bible Studies and I have a few new series line up for 2018, so we’ll see how that goes.

I enjoyed watching La Petit Muse bloom last year given that I had no clear direction of where I was going. Also, thank you to all of my readers (I don’t like saying followers) and visitors. You guys are amazing! ❤

Image result for gif tom blooming flower

GIF via Google Search

I look forward to rewinding back to some of my favorite posts soon. 🙂

Books & Reviews 📚

50 Foods #20: Peking Duck

Origin: Beijing
Date: From the 14th century
Type: Roast duck

Image result for peking duck

Image via Google Search

Peking Duck is considered to be one of China’s national dishes. It has its own museum in Beijing and there’s a KFC breakfast version of the dish available in China. It’s usually served thin sliced.

Would I eat it?: I’ve never eaten duck and I don’t intend to start now.