Books & Reviews 📚, Challenges/Tags/Fun Stuff

Day 08: Most overrated book

I am not going to put a disclaimer or apologize for this post in advance for by now, everyone who reads my blog knows that I am blunt. I am not going to discourage anyone from reading these books regardless of my opinions. 

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Image result for pride and prejudice jane austen

I tried reading this book twice, but I couldn’t get into it. I find it really, really boring and insipid. This was a snooze fest and I’ll label it the most overrated book in the history of literature, but I figure I’ll save it for another book.

Paper Towns by John Green

Image result for Paper Towns by John Green

I had the displeasure of reading this book recently (upcoming review in the near future!), and now I am reconsidering reading another book by this author. It seems as if all of his books follow an exact same plot with different characters… like Hollywood. It was a dumb book, period.

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou

Related image

Another book I plan on doing a near future review on. This book was not an okay book and it was not worth reading. It irked me.

Books & Reviews 📚

50 Foods #10: Noodles

Origin: China
Date: c. 2000 BCE
Type: Thin strands of flour and water

Although it originated from China, over the years, arguments stated that the noodles were first made in Italy. Of course, it doesn’t help that when one thinks of Italian cooking, they immediately think of pasta…

Fresh gnocchi pasta topped with lemon sauce and herbs

I love spaghetti and my favorite pasta dish to have is the Chicken Alfredo. Just thinking about it is making my mouth water!

Noodles are definitely one of the top foods that changed the course of history and proved its staying powers over time. Today, one can enjoy noodles from a tin, or from a cup by simply adding hot water if cooking is not one’s cup of tea.

Would I eat it?: One word: YUMMY!