Challenges/Tags/Fun Stuff

Share your world for week of January 29th

Ceeโ€™s Share Your World Challengeย continues now! ๐Ÿ˜

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

RIK Services Ltd in San Fernando! It’s my favorite bookstore and I love books so it’s a win-win! ๐Ÿ’–

Related image

What is the worst thing you ate recently?

Nothing bad. I’ve eaten some really pleasing meals lately for which I am thankful for.

Related image

Name five things you like watchingโ€ฆ

* The sunrise on mornings.

* The sunset on evenings.

* Kittens/puppies playing

* Parrots/Pigeons flying

* The ocean

I love watching nature in general.

Image result for gif parrots flying

What did you appreciate or what made you smile this past week? ย Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination.

ย Image result for nice quotes

***GIFs and pictures via Google Search

041514-sywbanner

 

Books & Reviews ๐Ÿ“š, Challenges/Tags/Fun Stuff

Day 29: A book everyone hated but you liked

If people hate the book that I like, it never fazes me for everyone cannot like the same book. One book that comes to mind right now isย The Luxeย by Anna Godbersen.

Image result for the luxe anna godbersen

The book garnered a lot of mixed reviews and many readers disliked it, but I still picked it up because of the gorgeous cover. If I read it now, I may have a different view, but I liked this book back then.