Blog Related

Trying to leave comments but…

…it’s not working!

I’m currently catching up on some blogs, but there’s a setback: I’m not able to leave comments on some posts and it’s driving me nuts!Β 

Image result for gif frustrated

Where I was able to leave comments on some posts on one blog, I was unable to leave comments on some of the same blogger’s other posts (for they keep disappearing as soon as I post them. Ghost comments?). I was able to like the post, though.Β 

Image result for gif tech support vanilla sky

I don’t know if anyone else is experiencing this problem, but I hope it resolves soon. Happy Sunday! πŸ™‚

Books & Reviews πŸ“š

50 Foods #22: Turnips

Origin:Β Northern Europe
Date:Β From the 14th century
Type:Β Root vegetable

The turnip is held in high regard in France and this root vegetable is used to make a popular classic French cuisine known as navarin of lamb.

Image result for navarin of lamb

via Google Images

And according to the author:

The turnip has also played a significant role in history as a part of a new system of farming first developed in the 14th century in the Low Countries that would lead to enormous social changes across Europe and pave the way for the Industrial Revolution of the 19th century. (Page 102)

Could’ve fooled me about this root vegetable playing a role in changing the course of food history! πŸ˜‰

Would I eat it?: Yes! I ❀ my vegetables!

via Google Images