Blog Related

Goal counter: April ✨

Hello, and welcome to another…

April has been a fantastic month! I cannot complain. I’ve been reevaluating all areas of my life and spending more time in nature. I didn’t read as much as I would’ve liked to, but nevertheless, I managed to read a few books.

Anyways, these are the short-term blogging goals I had for this month:

* I actually read 6 classics including “Around the World in 80 Days”. I did not get to read as much as I would’ve liked, but I read a total of 13 books this month for a total of 64 books so far this year. 

* Unfortunately, I’m yet to lay the groundwork for Exodus and it’s quite irritating given the time I’ve had. I keep veering off track, but I’ll try to resume Bible studies soon. 

* Done! A lot more work to be done, but it’s good to get a head start on things. 

michael jackson mature era | Tumblr

This GIF is a mood! I think it’s going to be a new fave!

* Done! Book reviews are becoming a task, so I’ll be attempting to write shorter ones in the near future. 

* This was also done. I’m still getting around the new theme, but it’s the one that the Lord led me to, so I’m grateful to have this new theme. The header is a peacock and the background (if you can see it) features dragonflies, two creatures that I currently adore.

Animation Loop GIF by DLGNCE - Find & Share on GIPHY

* I actually wanted to start the kitchen adventures category, but I ended up with a totally new one: Coffee Shots in which I’ll upload short thoughts, poems, or stories that are coffee-related.

* I did not find the time to do this although I do have one in mind, so I’ll try to look at it soon.

* Actually, I started writing a review for a TV show but abandoned it midway. It’s sitting nicely in drafts.

Nice Wink GIF - Nice Wink MichaelJackson - Discover & Share GIFs

Although I did not get everything accomplished, I was delighted with all that was done. I pray that you’re doing well by God’s grace and that your May will be spiritually blessed.

God’s peace be with you.

Welcome May animated gif | Calendar pictures, Months in a year

***GIFs/Images that don’t belong to LPM are via Google Search (Right-click for original source)

12 thoughts on “Goal counter: April ✨”

      1. God is so good and great! It will be a blessed month with Jesus and is all the time. Wish I could remember that all the time; it makes a difference in how the day goes and how I face the day.
        Have a great rest of the week, friend!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. AMEN SIS!! It’s a perfect reminder for all of us and it’s something I should have in print so whenever I start feeling a certain way, I can look at it and be reminded that with Jesus, one can never be bored.

        Thank you, and same to you, my wonderful friend!

        Liked by 1 person

Let's chat 💙