Let’s talk… What are you reading?

Matthew Gray Gubler

Bibliophile – a person who has a great appreciation for or collects books.

Today is Book Lovers Day, so we’re going to celebrate books and reading! 

As writers, we are encouraged to read, read, READ! If we want to be better writers, we need to read. If we want to understand our market better, we need to read. Reading is supposed to help us write better. 

I simply love books!

I love holding them, looking at them as they stare back at me from my bookshelf, and this is overused and probably should retire as a cliché, but I love smelling them. Nothing like the fresh scent of a new book!

I am currently reading the Bible (when don’t I ever?). I am yet to choose another novel to read from my shelf.

I turn it over to you. Comment down below what you’re reading, would you recommend it, or what book/s you’ll like to read or is looking forward to. Happy Book Lovers Day!

20 thoughts on “Let’s talk… What are you reading?

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Of course! This is the main book! ❤ Same here. I fell back behind reading where it concerns novels and what not, but I am always reading the Bible and like you said, other blogs. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am loving reading the blogs. I get extra Bible verses, and inspiration from so many blogs that are filled with His Word. It has been a blessing 🙂 I thought I was doing my blog as a convenience for sending the verses, and as God so lovingly does, He’s blessed me. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      You’re reading one of my all-time favorite book, A Time to Kill! How is it going? And how do you love John Brigance so far? I’ve never read any books by Lang Leav as yet. Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I have a handful of books I’m reading, but the one that I like the most and would recommend is Uninvited by Lysa TerKeurst. It’s non-fiction and one of those inspirational “think positive about yourself” books 🙂

    Like

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

