Reaction videos

I don’t know what it is with reaction videos on YouTube, but we love them!

Some YouTubers are popular for dancing, twinning, dissing, or tutorials, and then there are the ones who react to videos. 

Image result for gif reactions

Reaction videos are the rage! YouTubers react to any and everything once it’s a video. They react to newly released movie trailers, music videos, video games, TV shows, fandoms, and fellow YouTubers’ videos. I think the reason why we love them so much is the fact that there are people out there who might have the same reaction as us while watching a video and we can discuss what we like or didn’t like about it.

I tend to choose my reaction videos wisely, though, for some of the people doing the reacting tend to curse a lot and it turns me off. The last one I watched was a YT suggestion for Marcus and Lucas’s I Brought My Twin His Dream Car (Emotional) by ReactBros. The twins made a lot of big guys cry with this video, but this reaction was one of my favorite.

If you enjoyed reading this, give it a thumbs up and please subscribe. 🙂

Let’s talk… What are you reading?

Matthew Gray Gubler

Bibliophile – a person who has a great appreciation for or collects books.

Today is Book Lovers Day, so we’re going to celebrate books and reading! 

As writers, we are encouraged to read, read, READ! If we want to be better writers, we need to read. If we want to understand our market better, we need to read. Reading is supposed to help us write better. 

I simply love books!

I love holding them, looking at them as they stare back at me from my bookshelf, and this is overused and probably should retire as a cliché, but I love smelling them. Nothing like the fresh scent of a new book!

I am currently reading the Bible (when don’t I ever?). I am yet to choose another novel to read from my shelf.

I turn it over to you. Comment down below what you’re reading, would you recommend it, or what book/s you’ll like to read or is looking forward to. Happy Book Lovers Day!

Share your world for week of August 07th

 :

Cee’s Share Your World Challenge continues this week! Let’s go!

What was the last URL that you bookmarked or saved?

The Duolingo website. I’m learning French in my spare time and it’s coming along so-so.

Image result for Duolingo gif

Do you believe in the afterlife? Reincarnation?

Although I’ve always found it interesting from an Ancient Egyptian and Hindu perspective, no, because “it is appointed unto men once to die and after that the judgment” Hebrews 9:27

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

I write. I am not what you call a polished writer, but I love writing all of the above. 

Image result for gif writing

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

Image result for gif you know you lit dobre brothers

The Dobre Brothers are the reason I’ve started YouTube Week this week.

041514-sywbanner

***GIFs and image via Google Search