Void of inspiration at the moment

Man, I wish I had a twin! 

Image result for gif marcus and lucas dobre

Okay, that was random. But really, I wish I had a twin. We’ll do twin things…

Image result for gif marcus and lucas dobre

…and when I’m void of inspiration, my twin would pick up the slack…

Image result for gif dobre twins

…and make me look good. 🙂

Image result for gif dobre twins

Okay, maybe I am referring to a clone, but it does not chase away the fact that lately, I am not feeling inspired.

For the last two weeks or so, I’ve been feeling really uninspired where it concerns… almost everything. I don’t feel like blogging although I have so many incredible topics to share. My writing has taken a backseat because I am not excited about completing what I’ve started. Sometimes I don’t feel like going to work on mornings because all I want to do is stay in and sleep.

Maybe I need to step away from everything for a little while.

Maybe I am afraid to step away for a little while because I may not be inspired to come back to this blog.

But!

For now, I’ve decided to update the blog randomly (nice word for saying whenever I feel like). Maybe I can reblog a few old posts or stick them to the top of the page like my friend Cheila did. I don’t want to quit the blog, but I’m just really uninspired at the moment so the posts may dry up for a bit.

Still, though, I wish I had a twin because twinning is winning! Ay, I think I have an idea for a future post! Have a blessed weekend everyone. ❤

Image result for gif marcus and lucas dobre

*** Marcus & Lucas Dobre GIFs and pic via Google Search. I have a soft spot for these twins and their bright smiles. 🙂

21 thoughts on “Void of inspiration at the moment

  1. well, I take back that, “I must have been good today” comment 😦 Hopefully this is just a patch, not hopefully IT IS a patch. you are too creative, and inspiring, for it to dry up. I prayed for you not being up to par the past couple of weeks, talking about the energy and you not wanting to get up. Is it anything you can pinpoint or no? I ask because it seems like everybody I know or talk to, has been feeling the same way but they can’t figure out why. Either way, I prayed. God is good, you are His child, and He will take care of you :):):) I’m pretty sure someone very wise(Muse) told me that recently :):)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Thank you for your faith in me and your encouragement. Honestly, it’s just life in general. Maybe I need a new routine. Maybe I need to figure out where to go next. I’ve prayed and left it in God’s Hands. I have never doubted Him and I won’t doubt Him now. Maybe I feel this way because He’s preparing me for something bigger. I don’t know, but at least I have a bit of spark going this week. 🙂 Thank you once again, Margaret. You’re awesome. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’ve done the right thing asking God. He loves you, and will lead you right where He wants you to be :):) You have been a real inspiration to me. You are one of the 3 bloggers that make me want to write :):) I am in awe as to how you write so much with so little words. When you write a lot of words, you can get a whole novel into one page. That takes talent.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Eccentric Muse

        He most definitely will! I am? I feel honored. Wow! You’ve always been an inspiration for me as well, Margaret and this means a lot to me coming from you. ❤ Thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like that when I’m depressed—been struggling with it for years. I suppose you could…come over to “my place”–blog– and see what subjects I’ve reblogged? Or start a Bible Study series? What topics would you like to explore? I’ve taken on the challenge of being a women’s fashion poet. Would something there be of some possible interest (perhaps an interview?) hang in there, Sis! (spiritual, anyway!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      I am sorry to hear about this. I hope that all is well with you at the moment. 🙂 Don’t worry, my lack of inspiration has nothing to do with blogging. Like I said, I am uninspired in all areas at the moment, but thank you. You’re so kind and thoughtful. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Honestly, I can understand the drag. I did a writing prompt per day at the beginning of the year, and changed it to a prompt per week to continue doing a writing prompt. None of the friends on my social media who wanted to do the prompt with me did not succeed after one to four tries. I went into week 20 and just stopped. About five months in, and I was the only one doing it, and I didn’t really like it. So I dropped it. I still work a decent amount of blog posts, and those posts helped me stay creative. : ) Have a great break, I believe you will find your inspiration, and motivation.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Thank you for stopping by and for the encouragement. My lack of inspiration has nothing to do with blogging as I have over 300 topics in my drafts (I am just too lazy to sort it through). I am uninspired by everything in general. Maybe I am tired of routine. Maybe I need to add something new. I don’t know, but I’ve prayed about it and left it to Him. Thank you, T.R. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I know all about these symptoms. If I had to post, write, publish on a designated schedule I’d be in trouble. I write when I’m inspired. And since I write essentially for God’s glory, that means when He inspires. But all is well…

    God bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Thank you for stopping and encouraging me. It’s not just blogging. As I’ve stated in the post, it’s everything in general that I’m uninspired by (going to work, working on my stories etc.). I have over 300 posts in drafts, but at the moment, I am too lazy to sort it through, so there’s no shortage of blogging material. Maybe it’s the routine that is making me uninspired by life itself, but I’ve prayed about it and left it to Him. Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. First, the twins are soo cute!!
    Second, I totally feel you about getting uninspired. It’s really hard, especially when you are trying to regularly blog on specific days. I imagine how much more difficult it is for you who posts almost daily (which I really admire). All the same, it’s going to be okay. I am sure you’ll get that void filled up. Don’t go to quiet though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Right! They’re my Baes! 🙂 About blogging, I have over 300 posts in drafts, but I m lazy to go through them. I am actually feeling uninspired by everything as I’ve stated in the post and I think I might just be tired of the routine. I don’t want to blog although I have tons of topics and ideas to last for the rest of the year. I don’t feel like completing my stories and sometimes, I don’t feel like waking on mornings to go to work. Thank you so much for stopping by, Sylvia and encouraging me, though. ❤ I've prayed and left it to Him.

      Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

