July 22nd: The stat connection

 :

Go to your Stats page and check your top three-five posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

Well, since it was not specified if I should be looking at the all-time stats or current, I’ll just go with the current.

My top 3 posts according to the stat page:

1: Saif Ali Khan to Star in India’s first Netflix original series

2: Put on the WHOLE ARMOUR of God

3: ‘The Mummy’: Thank the Egyptian gods for Tom Cruise & Sofia Boutella!

There’s no connection, given that most of my posts are random. 🙂

6 thoughts on “July 22nd: The stat connection

  1. Mandie Hines

    I know what you mean. I can never determine what readers are going to be drawn to. There will be posts where I think no one will read this, and it’s a huge hit. Then others that I think are really helpful and will be of great interest to writers will only be marginally successful. Sometimes a lot of people will read a poem or story I’ve posted, and other times not very many. I can’t figure it out. I almost think it has more to do with the schedules of people who read my blog. Maybe one week they’re busier than another. This summer seems to have slowed down quite a bit. But then my post this week on Writer’s Block was quite popular. Who knows?
    I just keep posting what comes to me, hope it’s either helpful or enjoyable to read, and move on to the next thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Same. I post whatever I feel like. After all, it’s a random blog and I’m not random for nothing. 🙂 I enjoy all of your posts whether it’s a short story, a poem or your thoughts on writing.

      Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

