Would You Rather Book Tag

Free Stock Photo of Children's books Created by Katharine Sparrow

Image via stockvault.net

I’ve been meaning to do this book tag for the longest while when Angela of Life of Angela featured it on her blog. Better late than never, right? Let’s get to it.

Would you rather: a series or a standalone?

I prefer a stand-alone, although I love the Alex Cross series. I don’t know how James Patterson keeps it fresh from time to time, but it keeps my interest after all these years.

Would you rather: read only female authors or only male authors?

Male authors. 

Would you rather: shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

Where I live, we don’t have a Barnes & Noble, but I love shopping online Amazon.

Image result for gif amazon

Would you rather: all book adaptations become movies or tv shows?

Here’s the thing: If I read it, I won’t watch it and if I watch it, I won’t read it. Yet, when I first read The Help by Kathryn Stockett, I said I would watch if they turn this story into a movie. They did, I watched, I enjoyed. Another book made into a movie I definitely loved was Alexandre Dumas’ The Three Musketeers. The one from 1993 with Tim Curry. The 2011 adaptation was a joke and an insult.

Would you rather: read 5 pages a week or 5 books a week?

Image result for 5 books gif spencer reid

Would you rather: be a professional book reviewer or a professional author?

I love writing! Be it short stories, poems, reviews… I love writing reviews because it helps me practice my writing. Hmmm, this is hard, but I guess I’ll have to go with a professional author.

Would you rather: only read your top 20 books over and over again or always read a new book?

Always a new book. I can’t read books over and over again unless it’s the Bible.

Would you rather: be a librarian or book seller?

I work in a library and it’s awesome! I’ve always wanted to work in a library… okay, this is beginning to sound like a broken record because I think I’ve said it a few times on here before. So, yeah, I work in a library. 🙂

Would you rather: read only from your favorite genre or read anything but your favorite genre?

I am open to many genres, but if I have to choose, I’ll just read only from my favorite genre.

Would you rather: read physical books or e-books?

Physical books. I tend to never finish an e-book.

Image result for gif books

Well, that was fun! 🙂

***GIFs via Google Image

7 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

      1. Eccentric Muse

        Hahaha! You made me smile. 🙂 I don’t mind posting them just for you. I’ll see if I can post something a little later on. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

