Befikre: I dare you… to watch this stupid movie

Image result for befikre poster

I sat down to watch this movie with my sister last evening and I wish I could get my 2 hours plus back. The movie was… well, I took notes. 😦

^ Befikre means ‘carefree.

^ Kissing, kissing, and more couples kissing.

^ Traces of Mission: Impossible 3. That car scene.

^ The jokes about 9/11 and terrorism was distasteful given that Paris is still reeling from the terrorist attacks.

^ More kissing. *rolls eyes* since when Bollywood became Kissywood?

^ Dharam (Ranveer Singh) and Shyra (Vaani Kapoor) were too childish and kept daring each other to do stupid things like slapping a policeman and making out in a car. They defaced property: The Pont des Arts bridge by placing a padlock there when the French had them remove because it was weighing down the bridge. So was taking clothes off and remaining in undergarments in the library for a silly dance number.

Image result for Pont des Arts gif

^ Traces of Chalte Chalte.

^ Is Vaani’s face permanently smiling? for I’m kind of creeped out.

^ Oh, look, traces of Jab Tak Hai Jaan!

^ The best thing about this movie? The beautiful Parisian sights.

Image result for Parisian sights gif

^ More Shah Rukh Khan reference. *sighs*

^ I like this Vaani Kapoor, though. She’s a Kareena Kapoor upgrade and she can act and dance, too.

Image result for befikre gif

^ This movie is Love Aaj Kal 2.0 the sequel… and not in a good way.

French girl: You like French music?

Dahram: I like French girls who likes French music.

Image result for gif eyeroll

^ More kissing. Too much kissing.

^ This movie abused kissing.

^ If this is the future of Yash Raj films, then I won’t be watching another movie from this production house.

^ I think this movie spent too much time touring the pretty sights of Paris, that they lost sight of the plot and weakened the storyline, which they didn’t have in the first place.

Banker: “I’m a banker, so I know a good investment when I see one.”

^ Eiffel Tower proposal. So cliché!

Image result for gif eyeroll

^ I don’t understand women. They get a man (banker in this instance) to treat them right, yet they cling onto the ex who never had future plans of them together because it was all about hooking up and no love.

^ Best song? None. Wait, that… no, none.

^ Too much partying. We get it. Nobody parties like an Indian… at least in the movies.

Image result for befikre gif

^ Too many gay jokes. Stereotypically annoying. I’ve heard and read enough over the years.

^ Anay is so nice. I hate that they used this banker to further stereotype nice people. There are actually nice people out here. Not every nice person is mad or have a hidden agenda.

Image result for gif nice people

^ Dancing with the Stars cannot compete with the competition that is Bollywood… well, Vaani and Ranveer. This brings me to Mr. & Mrs. Smith reference. 

Image result for befikre gif tango

^ I don’t know what’s worse: The French American culture clash bashing or the French Indian culture clash bashing. 

Image result for gif shrugging

^ Anay turned into Salman Khan at the church, but I thought the fights were unnecessary and in poor taste.

^ Great! More French kissing! Just what we asked for!

^ Thank goodness the torture is over! I want my life back.

VERDICT Gavel-clipart-clipart-kid

rating-blog… Bless those beautiful Parisian sights because that is all this movie had going for it.

*** GIFS & photos via Google Search

7 thoughts on “Befikre: I dare you… to watch this stupid movie

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

