Teaser Tuesday: Cover wars!

Teaser Tuesday:

Good evening all. I hope that you’ve been having a blessed day. I still have to do some catching up where it concerns some of the blogs, so if I don’t get to yours anytime soon, I’ll certainly be doing so before the week is out.

In the past few days, I’ve been trying to come up with the perfect cover for my new story, Setepai. This story takes place in Ancient Egypt and modern London and yes, it was inspired by The Mummy (the Tom Cruise one). Had it not been for Sylvia of thatdiary this story wouldn’t have existed. So, this one is for you, girl. ❤

I’m still learning to use colors and what not, but these are the covers that I’ve come up with so far:

I like this one because it captures the Ancient Egyptian setting.

This one is actually my least favorite. Note the smudge. I thought it was creative
at first, but now, not so much.

This one kind of resembles the first one (& 2nd because of the top smudge),
but it’s not as dark as the first and you can see the words clearly.

My utmost favorite, but I still want to go with the first.

You might ask why do you fit in this. Well, you’re going to help me decide which cover do you think is best suited for the story. Let me know in the comments below. 🙂

July 11th: Fandom

 :

Are you a sports fan? Tell us about fandom. If you’re not, tell us why not.

I love football! I’m a HUGE fan of Les Bleus (the French national team)… 

…FC Barcelona…

Image result for gif fc barcelona

and I also like watching games that feature Tottenham Hotspur, Arsenal, Paris Saint-Germain, Manchester City… I just love watching football and if I talk anymore, we’ll be here all day. 🙂

Image result for gif olivier giroud