‘Top Gun: Maverick’ clear for landing

Image result for Top Gun: Maverick

“Aviators are back, the need for speed. We’re going to have big, fast machines. It’s going to be a competition film, like the first one … but a progression for Maverick,”

Tom Cruise

Well, the wait is over. Just in case we thought Tom Cruise was joking about the Top Gun sequel, a director and release date has been announced. Joseph Kosinski is the director at the helm. He previously worked with Cruise on Oblivion. 

The movie is set to hit theatres on July 12, 2019.

I wish I could say that I am excited about this.

Image result for Top Gun: Maverick

But I am not. I simply don’t feel the need for speed and I don’t care about Maverick’s feelings.

Image result for Top Gun: Maverick gif

7 thoughts on “‘Top Gun: Maverick’ clear for landing

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

