June 27th: The artist’s eye

Image result for ): L'homme endormi

Is there a painting or sculpture you’re drawn to? What does it say to you? Describe the experience. (Or, if art doesn’t speak to you, tell us why.)

I love paintings, but they don’t speak to me. I don’t have that special language down pat. However, I am drawn to Charles Auguste Émile Durand’s L’Homme endormi or Man Asleep or The Sleeping Man. I’ve now used this masterpiece as an inspiration for one of my short stories. 

 :

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

