Song Sunday: When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder

Atmosphere Sky Clouds #14579

The end of all things is near; therefore, be of sound judgment and sober spirit for the purpose of prayer.

1 Peter 4:7

Time is at hand.

During communion service at church yesterday, Pastor reminded the congregation that if we’re willing to change we have to let go and allow God to work our lives. He has a plan and timing for each one of us and He wants to create in us a new transformation. The view that we have of life has been contaminated, but Jesus wants to restore us for the burden of His heart is our redemption. Once we give over our leadership to Jesus, everything would be all right.

Here are some things to think about: Are you ready for the Second Coming? Are you ready to meet our Lord and Savior face to face? Is your name in the Book of Life? Are you willing to change for the better? Then go to God in prayer and pray about it. Ask Him to guide your life. Trust Him by placing your life in His hands. He’ll take good care of you. 

When the trumpet of the Lord shall sound,
and time shall be no more,

And the morning breaks, eternal, bright and fair
When the saved of earth shall gather over on the shore,
And the roll is called up yonder, I’ll be there

When the roll, is called up yon-der
When the roll, is called up yon-der
When the roll, is called up yon-der
When the roll is called up yonder I’ll be there

7 thoughts on “Song Sunday: When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder

  1. When I was growing up in the church, hymns were okay to me. But when I went to college, I didn’t go to church because I didn’t find a place that worked for me, not that I honestly searched too much. But around my junior year I really started craving listening to my favorite hymns that I grew up with. This was one of them ❤ 🙂 "When the roll is called up yonder, I'll be there." Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is beautiful, and exciting, Muse! I don’t even know where to begin. 🙂 I love this: “The view that we have of life has been contaminated, but Jesus wants to restore us for the burden of His heart is our redemption. Once we give over our leadership to Jesus, everything would be all right.” Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

