June 13th: Person of the Year

 :

You’re asked to nominate someone for TIME’s Person of the Year. Who would it be, and why?

I saw today’s prompt and thought of this…

 :

My creation for a story that I did some Tuesdays aback. 

Anyways, that’s old news. My TIME’s Person of the Year goes to Jérôme Jarre. Jarre is using his social media platform to bring awareness to the drought which caused a famine in Somalia that affected about 5 million people. I love reading his Twitter updates and seeing him interact with the locals. He has impressed me a lot. It’s nice to see young people doing good. 🙂

Image result for Jerome Jarre

11 thoughts on “June 13th: Person of the Year

    1. Eccentric Muse

      That TC magazine cover is for the story that I am currently writing. LoL! Oh, that’s the story I sent you a sneak peak off. I also emailed you back. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Yes, Jarre’s my man for 2017! I love what he’s doing for Somalia and I love that he’s using Twitter to show the world what’s going on behind the scenes (you know? what the media won’t show us?) I like him. I’ve never joined Vine, but everyone seemed to like it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

