Upcoming stuff!

 :

Hello, dolls and gentlemen! I’ve always wanted to say that. 🙂

I have so many ideas that I’ll like to share with you that I don’t know where to begin. I am currently putting plans in order to fly, but I have some free time on my hands and I’ll like to see how best I can keep up with the blog as I prepare to begin a new chapter in my life. 

Sometimes when I’m working on a post, an idea may spring forth, and I leave the post that I’m working on to work on the new one hence the reason why so many posts end up in my drafts. Then I feel bad about wanting to post them all and wait for the perfect timing because I can end up posting 6-8 posts (give or take) a day. However, those days are over. I’ve decided to just post. I apologize in advance for flooding your reader.

Image result for gif johnny depp yes

I’ve been looking around the blog and I think it can do with a ‘blog lift’, but for now, I like what I’m seeing. A few upcoming stuff:

^ I’ve been looking at some of the categories and I think they need a boost, so I’ll see how best I can fulfill this on a weekly basis.

La Petit Muse is about to become a learning zone. I’ll still have the normal everyday topics, but I want to talk more about writing (as a writer), go back to basic English and maybe introduce French as I continue to fall more in love with this beautiful language. This would take some time, though. 

^ Notes. Yes, my notes. I come across two little pocket notebooks filled with notes that I’ve scribbled in my haste for a later story or character trait and never came back to them. But, there’s still life in them yet and I’ve decided to share them here and on Instagram.

^ Fun stuff! I am looking at ways to communicate more with my readers (forgive me, I just dislike saying, followers) and I hope to accomplish this with a series-like content that has been sitting in drafts and gathering dust for the longest while.

That’s basically it for now. Happy Friday, everyone! 🙂

 :

9 thoughts on “Upcoming stuff!

  1. Sounds exciting Muse. I can’t wait to see where you are taking us. I have to say, when I read “But, there’s still life in them yet”, it reminded me of the scene in Interview with a Vampire, when Lestat was dancing with the corpse saying something like, there’s still life in the old girl” :):)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Thank you, Margaret! Hahaha! Yes, after I wrote the line I realized that it did in fact reminded me of Lestat dancing with the corpse and squealing, ‘There’s still life in the old lady, yet!’ Nothing beats that line from the movie! And I love that you got the reference! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

