Looks like I’m doing a challenge this month after all!

I am about to participate in the #WritersLifeIGJune hosted by @madetowrite on Instagram and I’ve decided to also post my answers here. It’s the 6th day so I have a bit of catching up to do.

 :

DAY 1: June Writing Goals

^ The first episode of my Sanctimonious series

^ At least 7-10 short stories

^ 3-4 chapters of my Fall love story, SWAPPED.

DAY 2: Writing Utensils

 :

The laptop is my go-to because I type fast and I get more work done. I am a pen girl! I love pens and notebooks a lot.

DAY 3: Resources for Writers

 :

I am yet to finish this book, but I have a confession to make: I don’t like reading many of these materials. I prefer to read other writers’ work, see the mistakes, learn from them. Does this make any sense?

DAY 4: Coffee vs Tea

Coffee Cappuccino Cup #11040

This one is a no-brainer, eh?

DAY 5: Movies for Writers

 :

Happy Ending was one of my favorite movies centered around a writer dealing with writer’s block and his muse. Saif Ali Khan rocked both roles. Johnny Depp in Secret Window was pure insanity! I tend to be drawn to movies that feature a writer.

DAY 6: Writing Space

 :

Would you believe me if I tell you that at current I do not have a personal writing space? I write anywhere I can. At the desk, on the bed, in my head…

12 thoughts on “Looks like I’m doing a challenge this month after all!

  1. Hahaha, I’m a pen girl, too! And coffee is the best. I know exactly what you mean about writing help books; I much prefer learning from other writers. There’s something that turns me off about books written to help others with their writing, hahaha. I don’t have a specific place to write, either; it’s always wherever I fancy. 🙂 I’m so excited about seeing you do this challenge!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Eccentric Muse

      And I love collecting pens, too! Exactly how I feel about those books. I even feel comfortable writing on the floor! We’re writers, we can make anywhere work. 🙂 Thank you, Maggie. I hope to see this one through.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m a pen girl for sure. I write everything down and if I was writing right now (a novel, short-stories) I would be writing at least some of it by hand. Coffee is a month, even for blogging 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

