Tom Cruise flies high in the first trailer for ‘American Made’

tom cruise hand cuffed

#Guns #Drugs #MoneyLaundering

STORYLINE: A pilot lands work for the CIA and as a drug runner in the south during the 1980s.

The trailer for American Made is here and I am rightly excited! I love a man in uniform. I love Tom Cruise in uniform. 🙂

“This is your captain speaking.”

In the first trailer for the movie that I’ve been anticipating since 2015, we see TC as American smuggler Barry Seal crash landing a small plane full of cocaine in a suburban neighborhood. He gets out of the plane covered in cocaine and starts handing out cash to a young boy and his sister in exchange for the boy’s bike and their silence. 

Photo published for Watch Tom Cruise Bust Out His Best Southern Accent in the First 'American Made' Trailer - vizecra...

The weight gain is obvious in the face. Haha!

In another scene, his wife tells him that there are bills blowing around in the back yard to which Seal replies, “I’ll rake it up in the morning.” I laughed so hard! Sarah Wright plays Lucy Seal and her chemistry is on par with Tom’s.

A Southern TC? Yes, ma’am! Although some people thinks that he is too handsome for the role. *sighs* You can’t please everyone. I don’t go to the movies for TC’s good looks, I go for his acting chops. Just ignore the nice looking man on the screen and try to get in his acting, yes?

However, I am wondering how they’re going to portray Seal being gunned down. This might be Oscar bait for TC as well, but I won’t hold my breath because… Hollywood.

The movie will hit the big screen on September 29th and it also stars Domhnall Gleeson.

It looks promising, it looks better than The Mummy, I am ready to see this, take my money already!

This movie was directed by Doug Liman who also directed Cruise in Edge of Tomorrow.

Watch TC as a risky drug-peddling pilot in the trailer below:

Positive Monday: Love makes the world go round 💙

 :

It’s Monday, yo! Let’s talk about love.

If you enter this world knowing you are loved and you leave this world knowing the same, then everything that happens in between can be dealt with.
Michael Jackson

Do you truly love yourself? Do you take the time to focus on yourself? To reflect on yourself and see how far you’ve come and where you want to go?

 :

God loves you, but you also have to learn to love yourself (if you don’t). If you compare yourself to others, stop doing so. Let go of the past and forgive those who have done you wrong. If you don’t have a hobby/interest, pick one (or two, or three…) up. Laugh at yourself and remember, don’t judge anyone else by their outward appearance.

Love yourself and arm yourself with a smile. Blessed Monday to all of you.

 :

Stand

Every morning when I wake up, I ask God to be my Guide throughout the day. To keep my focus on Him, I meditate on His Word and I’ll follow Him wherever He may lead me.

Beautiful words by Margaret who was moved by the Holy Spirit to write this piece. ❤

The Word

20170513_102655 God You are the One I want to serve
You’ve given me more than I deserve
Always I want You to be my Guide
Never again to be fearful, or run and hide
Lord, I don’t always clearly see Your plan
But always I’ll follow, and on Your Word I’ll stand

View original post