Trailer: Murder on the Orient Express

Image result for Murder on the Orient Express

Image via Google Search

Okay, so I am down for a good old whodunit mystery. Growing up, I used to love these stories. Today, I took a look at the first trailer for Murder on the Orient Express. This movie is based on the bestselling novel by Agatha Christie. The first person I thought of while watching this trailer was my girl Maggie of Dreaming of Guatemala. I read an awesome book review of hers earlier today of another Christie’s novel and she adores Johnny Depp. So, Mags, if you read this, let us know what you make of the trailer. 🙂

Right. So the trailer is well done and it gives no real hint of what has happened and is Johnny Depp always on a train? The trailer is narrated by Hercule Poirot (I’ll choose him over Sherlock Holmes any day!) and he isn’t revealed until the very end. Poirot is played by Kenneth Branagh.

Image result for kenneth branagh hercule poirot

I think it’s the best trailer that I’ve seen in a while, but oh goodness! I am fed up of that Imagine Dragons’ song! It makes my ears bleed every time I hear it. We get it. They like pain. They had to submit to painful tortures before becoming a ‘believer’. 

Murder on the Orient Express is scheduled to be released on November 10, 2017. You can have a look at the first trailer below:

6 thoughts on “Trailer: Murder on the Orient Express

  1. Awwww snap!! 😍 I clicked on this post the second it popped up in my Reader, haha. I read that Kenneth Branagh was going to be making a MOTOE movie back in the fall, but this is the first time I’ve watched the trailer. I’m excited that Depp is in it (woohoo!), although I will say that David Suchet is my absolute favorite representation of Poirot, so any other actors who act as Poirot don’t look right to me. However, I think I’ll still give this movie a chance as Branaugh, Depp and some of the other actors are too fantastic to pass up getting to see them in a new film. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Almost everyone would agree that David Suchet is Poirot. 🙂 I like what I’ve seen so far of Kenneth’s take so I hope he can bring his own element to the beloved detective. I too would like to see this film as I think the world of Judi Dench and I like Penelope Cruz.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely! I adore Agatha Christie! I am like Maggie in that I prefer the David Suchet portrayal of Poirot, but I think the new movie and new actor will be really great, and it’s always exciting to see how a new actor will bring out the character.

        Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

