June 02nd: The zone

 :

Tell us about your favorite way to get lost in a simple activity — running, chopping vegetables, folding laundry, whatever. What’s it like when you’re in “the zone”?

Writing or reading. When I am in the zone while reading, I can finish the book in one day and move onto the next one even if the story is not totally engaging. As for writing, I can write more than 15,000 words in one sitting if I am in the zone. Lately, I am not in the zone, but I hope to change that soon. 😛

What about you? What’s it like when you’re in the zone?

3 thoughts on “June 02nd: The zone

      1. Not in a few months. My drawing room has been taken over by the men of the house. And when they are in there, it’s noisy, they want to talk to me, so it tends to not provide the enjoyment I get when I have the place to myself LOL.

        Like

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

