Book #22: Dead Ringer

Although the story started off a bit slow it ended with a bang. I am glad I did not abandon it after the first few chapters.

Scott Corbin was executed by lethal injection after five years on death row for serial killings, so how can Sarah Hill believe that the Chameleon was back? The killings have picked up where they left off and Sarah swears she saw Corbin walking the streets.

The characters are believable, Scott Corbin had me rooting for him, the action was non-stop, but the ending? Man, what a twist to end all events! I did not see this coming! I did not anticipate the ending and I loved it!

Some readers may find it gruesome so let me just warn you: IT IS NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED.

fangirling animated GIF

This what a true example of what a real page turner is. I needed this after the underwhelming stories I’ve last read.

VERDICT:

5

I don’t like recommending books, but if you’re a thriller/suspense fan looking for a compelling page turner and you don’t mind that it came out in the year 2002, then this one is for you.

NEXT UP:

Image result for gif michael jackson reading

I don’t know as yet. I hope it’s good.

Featured

Jazzy June!

Untitled #26538

May might not have turned out how I expected, but I’m still here, still alive and breathing and for that I am grateful. Now that May has turned her back on us, let us welcome June with open arms! 🙂

I have no idea how much free time I’m going to get on my hands this month, but blog-wise, I look forward to continuing the book reviews, the daily writing prompts and just blogging. I have so many ideas that I want to share so we’ll see how that goes.

Thank God that you’re alive and remember to…

June plans! – La Petit Muse: