I’m going down with this ship!

WARNING: prepare for an onslaught of photos and GIFs. 🙂

Image result for i will go down with this ship gif

A week ago, I touched on what the term shipping means for crazy fandoms. This post was supposed to get done since last week, but time ran away from me.

Whenever I see two people with insane SIZZLING chemistry crackling between them, I’m like, get married already and have some babies! Then I ship it.

Related image

Although I am not a crazy shipper, I do ship a few things.

I tuned into Riverdale for Cole Sprouse, but ended up staying for Bughead:

I don’t ship them that hard, but they’re the cutest thing in the show although I don’t think they’re going to last.

I appreciate Wonder Woman with Superman!

Image result for justice league war superman and wonder woman

Image result for wonder woman superman gif

They’re kindred spirits and when they kiss, it’s more than what she’ll ever have with Batman and him with Lois because you can feel the passion around the crackling electricity.

WW is not your typical ‘damsel in distress’ as Lois Lane. Like her, Kal-El has the soul of a warrior. Some fans prefer to see them with humans, but Supes is a god and he deserves a goddess and there isn’t another goddess on Planet Comic that is better suited for him.

I honestly don’t care for 101 reasons why Supes and Diana shouldn’t be in a relationship. I don’t care how bland they appear because of their hotness (deal with it!), this is my ship and I like them together. 

Image result for wonder woman superman new 52

Superman/Wonder Woman- In love the paradox occurs that two beings become one and yet remain two. - Erich Fromm:

Image result for superman woman woman we are each other shelter

Image result for superman and wonder woman love quotes

Image result for superman and wonder woman love quotes

The universe was at peace. Superman had found his soulmate. (This bit is taken from my SM WW fan fiction story 🙂

And then there is Ilsa Faust and Ethan Hunt…

Image result for i will go down with this ship gif

Faust and Hunt are both spies. They’re outrageously talented in their respective fields, cool and confident under pressure, capable of seemingly superhuman feats of espionage excellence.

Ethan Hunt and Ilsa Faust is my other favorite ship and I hope they end up together [somehow] in MI6.

Related image

Image result for ethan hunt ilsa faust

Image result for gif ethan hunt ilsa faust

Image result for gif ethan hunt ilsa faust

Image result for tom cruise rebecca ferguson gif

Image result for gif ethan hunt ilsa faust

Image result for ethan hunt ilsa faust

It’s the way Ethan looks at her!

et

They should get married and have some babies.

Image result for tom cruise rebecca ferguson gif

Image result for tom cruise rebecca ferguson gif

And if this [‘The Mummy’] is good, I’ll ship it, because… chemistry!

So the question is: who do you ship? 

*** GIFs and images via Google Search.

Book #19: River of Ruin

Author: Jack DuBrul
Publisher: NAL (December 03rd, 2002)
Pages: 534
Series: Philip Mercer #5

BLURB:

In the heart of Panama, a volcanic lake feeds a serpentine river—its stone banks laid by the Inca, who took back the gold and jewels plundered from them by the conquistadors. Legend has it that the Twice-Stolen Treasure has been buried for centuries in the Panamanian jungle. Discovering it means surviving the unpredictable black waters of the River of Ruin….

It begins at a Paris auction house, with a favor granted by an old high school friend to geologist Philip Mercer: the opportunity to buy a rare diary written during the French attempt at digging the Panama Canal. But Mercer isn’t the only one who wants it. Three Chinese assassins have been dispatched to get it, forcing Mercer into a subterranean game of cat and mouse that takes him from the hellish maze of l’empire de la mort and through the sewers of Paris.

Mercer realizes he has uncovered an intricate Chinese plot to trigger a deadly shift in the world’s balance of power. At stake is control of the canal, recently handed over to the government of Panama by the United States. Only Philip Mercer—with help from beautiful U.S. Army officer Lauren Vanik, a cell of tough French Foreign Legion commandos, and a crusty eighty-year-old retired sea captain named Harry White—can stop them.

review

…REVIEW!

I honestly skimmed the majority of this book. At one point, too much history was mentioned on the Aztecs and it kind of turned me off. I felt as if a professor was lecturing me. Don’t get me wrong, I love history, but one has to know where to draw the line.

My favorite character ended up being Lieutenant Henri Foch and had it not been for him, I wouldn’t have bothered to see this book to the end.

This book reminded me of Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne in the action-adventure sense, but that’s where the comparison stops. It was my first and last Mercer book. It was kind of boring and at times I thought I would have fallen asleep had I not skimmed through it. It started off good, but it did not contain a good enough story to go along with the action and I thought it was just too long.

 :

VERDICT:

2

NEXT UP:

Image result for gif michael jackson reading

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

May 19th: Dulled

 :

You encounter a mysterious man offering you a magic potion that, once sipped, will make one of your senses (sight, hearing, taste, smell, touch) super sharp — but dull the others. Will you sip it, and if so, what sense do you choose?

I won’t be sipping that magic potion after all because I am in fine tuned with all of my senses.