Shipping

Good evening/night/afternoon/morning.

gu

I hope that all is well and that you’re having a TERRIFIC day! Today, we’re going to talk about shipping. 

Someone once said that when readers/fans start shipping your characters, that’s when a writer know that he/she has touched the lives of their readers. As endearing as that might sound, I am still on the fence about this. However, my friends ship two of my characters’ relationship. They call it the greatest fictional relationship that they’ve ever had the pleasure of reading. If I wasn’t the writer, I probably would’ve shipped them too!

However, not everyone knows what shipping is and thus! This post was born.

LET’S TALK ABOUT SHIPPING 

Image result for shipping fandom

Shipping is derived from the word ‘relationship’. It involves imagining relationships between two (sometimes more) fictional characters from a book, TV show or movie. So, basically, shippers take two characters (sometimes more), put them in a relationship (even if they’re not in one), bequeath them a shipping name, squeal uncontrollably because they can’t control their emotions, and write fan fictions about them.

Sometimes, we unknowingly ship couples. For instance, you’re watching a TV show and you’re like ‘Aww, they’re so cute, I wish they were together.’ And just like that, shipping is born!

Fandoms ship ANYTHING and EVERYTHING and you don’t want to mess with some of these crazy fandoms.

Related image

So the question is: Are you a shipper?

 :

I ship things, but I am not that bad. If you want to find out who/what I ship, tune in next week for ‘I’m Going Down With This Ship’. 🙂

petitmuse logo official

*** Images & GIFs via Google Search

12 thoughts on “Shipping

  1. I’m definitely a shipper! But I don’t get all emotional and fangirl-y like a lot of girls my age; if I like two characters together, then I get excited when they end up together! It goes no further than that. lol

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Same! I get excited when two of my favorite characters end up together and call it a day. I don’t get all the emotional vibes and fandoms.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Same here! By the way, did you see the comment I left on your “Bonjour” page a few days ago? No pressure if you have, I was just wanting to know if you’d seen it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Eccentric Muse

        I’ve just seen it a while ago. As I was still reading blogs and catching up on the comments and what not, I saw it late. Thank you, Maggie. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It depends on the characters. I agree with Maggie, it’s not the end of the world if the ship doesn’t’ happen. I did it the other day with the blog you did about the wedding. I was hoping he would say something but he held his peace. I will say stories where the love interest, can be together, over come life changing obstacles to be together but then in the end, they don’t. Thy give each other a kiss, longing look, maybe an ” I’ll always love you”, and then walk away. I do think that is unrealistic and ends up dropping my rating for that book. Why would you go through all that, conquer it and then go… eh bye? lol, am I shipping again? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      I absolutely agree with what you said at the end there. It is unrealistic and it irks me too. Haha! Maybe you are shipping, again! 🙂 Come to think of it, shipping is such a funny term! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Eccentric Muse

        Haha! I can’t blame you because when I first came across the term I was left baffled… then I slowly embraced it. ^^

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: I’m going down with this ship! – La Petit Muse

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

