Casting the live-action version of Aladdin

Image result for aladdin

So here’s another fun post that revolves around Aladdin yet again! 🙂

 :

A few weeks aback, I was talking to a friend of mine about a live version of Aladdin and why wasn’t it done as yet. Yesterday, I woke up to news that a live version of this movie is in the works (I was asleep when this was announced last year with Guy Ritchie at the helm… I think) and Will Smith is in talks to play the Genie.

Image result for gif genie pocahontas

I simply can’t picture Smith as the iconic Genie. I used to like him, but he lost me around Focus and I haven’t watched him in a movie since then. Smith might do a good job as the Genie, but I’m just not feeling him… although I can’t really think who I’d rather do it. Ah… Damon Wayans! I can picture his voice as the Genie. 

Image result for damon wayans

I’ve always thought Damon to be incredibly funny without trying since In Living Color. I’d take him over Smith and Kevin Hart (he was also considered for the role) any movie given day. As for my beloved Aladdin…

Image result for aladdin

… I see this guy…

Image result for Alexis Loizon aladdin

That’s Alexis Loizon…

And I know Aladdin is far from French, but Loizon was pretty amazing as Aladdin. He can be currently seen as Stanley in Beauty & the Beast, the reason why many females were #TeamGaston. I haven’t seen this film and I don’t intend to. Another face I like for Aladdin is Avan Jogia. I think he’d be stellar!

Image result for avan jogia movies

Dev Patel is a fine choice too.

Image result for dev patel

And Deniz Akdeniz…

Image result for DENIZ AKDENIZ

If they’re planning to go for a hip-hop version -because with Hollywood we can never tell- then they can count on Quincy Brown.

Image result for quincy brown

But this here is what teenage girls are expecting…

Meanwhile, I’m over here like…

Image result for gif aladdin start panicking

As for Jasmine, I haven’t thought of anyone.

Related image

But I think Nazanin Boniadi is okay.

Image result for nazanin boniadi

What do you guys think? 

Share your world – weeks 13 & 14

 :

Cee’s Share Your World Challenge continues this week. I missed last week so I am including it in this post.

WEEK 13

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

I participated in running in a school event… but that was so long ago! I still have the medal, though. 🙂

Name one thing not many people know about you.

I think I mentioned this somewhere already, but I’m a notorious speed reader. I was actually the fastest reader in my class.

Image result for gif spencer reid reading

 What is your favorite flower?

I love flowers! Don’t make me choose one.

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, bookcases, big screen tv etc).

My home is good the way it is. I am content. 🙂

WEEK 14

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

Definitely a pen. I love pens and I have many colored ones as well.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

An amazing singer so I can sing for the Lord. As for a dancer? Well…

Image result for gif spencer reid pen

If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?

Bullying.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

Writing has always come naturally to me. I’ve been writing ever since I can remember. Whenever I come home from school on evenings, I’ll do my homework and then write whatever comes to mind. I write better than I speak.

I’m not a natural storyteller, though. ^.^

Image result for gif spencer reid writing

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was the start of my mini-vacation and I am enjoying every minute of it. As for next week… well, it’s back to work and I am not looking forward to that.

Image result for gif spencer reid pen

041514-sywbanner

*** Spencer Reid GIFs via Google Search

Blue Sky Tag

 :

Maggie recently did her second Blue Sky Tag challenge. Her blog is outstanding and I love seeing new posts of hers appear in my reader. I was one of the first three tagged when I said I was in, so let’s do this.

1. Favorite and least favorite kind of weather?

Whether it’s sunny or rainy, I can’t complain.

2. Movie you watched most recently?

Finally got around to watching Shah Rukh Khan in Raees. The coolest thing in this movie was this car phone! 

Image result for Shah Rukh Khan raees car phone

Where can I buy one? Tell me!

3. Favorite outfit?

A black skirt that I pair with almost everything. 😛

4. Best prank you’ve ever played on someone?

I don’t play pranks.

5. Worst prank someone’s ever played on you?

No one’s ever pranked me.

6. A few of your favorite songs?

Anything that comes out of Michael W. Smith’s mouth, “Heal the World” by Michael Jackson, “Ghost” by Depeche Mode and “I Want to Know What Love Is” the Tom Cruise version. He did an AMAZING job on this classic! I am an 80s baby and I approve of it. 

Related image

7. Favorite snack food?

Image result for popcorn

8. Favorite quote/Bible verse?

Image result for i can do all things through christ

Image result for the name of the lord is a strong tower

This is taken from Proverbs 18:10

9. Something you love to do?

Chill with the family, write, study the Bible and blog.

10. Favorite celebrities?

You don’t even have to ask. 🙂

11. Two of your favorite blog posts?

I’m not too sure if this question is referring to blogs I follow or my blog, but here’s two which I did recently:

10 fun things about Aladdin

My verdict on The Mummy

This was fun! 🙂 

My questions (I’ll try my utmost best to make them fun!):

1. Have you ever danced in the rain?

2. Do you trust anyone with your life?

3. Your favorite ice cream flavor?

4. Favorite book in the Bible?

5. If you could travel anywhere right now, where would you go and why?

6. Your all-time favorite book?

7. If you could live/work in any TV home/office, what would it be?

8. Cake or pie?

9. Your favorite day of the week?

10. A product that you love so much that you’d happily be the company’s spokesperson?

11. What would you name your boat if you had one?

I consider this open. If you’re interested in doing this tag, feel free to do so and say that I tagged you. Thank you for reading. 🙂

*** Images via Google Search