If a Genie grants you three wishes, what would you wish for?

Aladdin was the highest-grossing movie of 1992. It was also the first animated movie to gross more than $200 million.

Hee hee! I bet you can tell that I saw Aladdin recently. Which I did.

Last evening, I was flipping through the channels on the TV and came across this movie. I watched it just for the sake of Aladdin. This used to be my favorite Disney movie along with The Little Mermaid and Pocahontas, but Aladdin and Jasmine were the cutest thing ever!

Over the years, my love for all things Disney has waned. I no longer enjoy these films, but my love for Aladdin remains. Except for the eww factor of Jasmine forcefully laying one on Jafar.

Anyway, this is supposed to be a fun post, but before we get to the fun part: How many wishes did Aladdin make? Three? Four? Try two. 😛

Image result for gif finger counting

1st “wish”: Aladdin tricks the Genie into doing the first one for ‘free’. This is when he and Abu were trapped in the Cave of Wonders and when he first rubs the lamp. Technically, Genie did this on his own.

2nd wish: Aladdin wishes to become a prince. His first actual wish. However, the theorist in me says that this wish isn’t “exactly” granted at the time because Aladdin only looked like a prince who did not have a country to rule over. Plus, Genie kept urging Aladdin to tell Jasmine the truth. 

Image result for gif tell her the truth aladdin

3rd wish: The Genie saves Aladdin from drowning. It was not really Al’s wish, given that he was almost unconscious and the Genie had to take a sign from him which was his drooping head: “I’ll take that as a yes.” *shrugs* He didn’t say ‘I wish’. Also, the Genie says that he can’t help Aladdin unless he makes a wish, but he got Aladdin out of the cave without Al making a wish. 

4th wish: Aladdin grants the Genie his freedom.

Technically, the Genie owns Aladdin a wish, but the 2nd wish makes up for Aladdin’s trickery.

Image result for gif genie

Jafar was also granted 3 wishes after kidnapping the Genie: to become a Sultan, to become a sorcerer, and to become a Genie.

 :

So, the fun question is: 

If a Genie grants you three wishes, what would you wish for?

No wishing to cure cancer, AIDS and the like. These wishes are for you.

Image result for gif aladdin

*** GIFs and images via Google Search.

13 thoughts on “If a Genie grants you three wishes, what would you wish for?

      1. Eccentric Muse

        I like Fiji! Ah, no worries about it. This was just for fun. You can go ahead and list the other 2 wishes for your loved ones. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I wish my mom would let me take care of her the way she deserves, and I wish I could get hubby the new truck he wants 🙂 I mean “we” can get the truck but I’d like to be able to get it and surprise him 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That last gif is priceless. Granted, the new Disney movies have been good (having a six-year-old sort of sentences you to a certain prison sentence for media and fast food… but) there are other companies out there too. Like DreamWorks and Pixar. These two make sure to keep Disney running on all cylinders. That said, three wishes, especially when dealing with genies (i.e. tricksters)… I don’t know.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Thursday Ten: Aladdin things – La Petit Muse

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

