Random thoughts: what Mars like, Sheeran’s not in love with faces and Cruise control

 :

I need to unload my thoughts so…

^ I am disappointed in Bruno Mars. I don’t care for music like before, but I’ve been hearing Mars on a daily especially while traveling to work. He went from ‘Girl, you’re amazing just the way you are’ to objectifying women. That’s so distasteful.

Image result for gif distasteful

I know his music is catchy, but one look at the lyrics and it’s a totally different story. Mars is content to brag about his new life (the condo, champagne, expensive food…) that he’s living because that’s what he like. Such a sellout!

Image result for gif bruno mars that's what i like

Mars is only interested in sex and I should be down with this? Almost every song lyric on his album is the same.

^ Ed Sheeran bores me to death. ‘Shape of You’ is such a cheap song. He’s looking for a one-night-stand in a bar because the club is not suitable. So he finds One Night Stand and they head to his place, but she was probably so good that he decides to turn the one-night-stand into a temporary relationship. 

Image result for gif kissing

A week later, they’re on their first date (yay for sex before dating) and although they talked for hours, Ed is still mesmerized by her body. Not once he mentions her face. What about her darn face, Ed? What color are her eyes? Is she too ugly to… OH!

I’d rather have a man be in love with the whole of me instead of the shape of me. Cheap song, man.

^ Christian Bale saying that he based his American Psycho character on a Letterman interview featuring Tom Cruise in 1999. He said that “Tom Cruise on David Letterman had this very intense friendliness with nothing behind the eyes.”

If it’s anything, Bale’s character was like a caricature of Jim Carrey.

Image result for gif jim carrey crazy

I keep forgetting that celebrities are not allowed to be friendly, but I bet in real life, Tom has more personality than Bale would ever have. 

Image result for tom cruise jimmy fallon gif

After all, Tom is one of the friendliest people that many had the pleasure of meeting and I love this about him. Maybe he’s too friendly, but I like it and think it’s refreshing given the state of some of these robot looking celebrities we see on in the media.

Image result for gif cara delevingne

Cruise is polite and professional. I love the fact that he gets to know everyone’s name on set and at the end of a shoot, he gifts the crew. He has charm and a great sense of humor. If I start to tell some of my favorite Cruise stories, we’d be here all day, but there’s this really nice story about this restaurant where Cruise used to dine. A staffer managed to tell him that they’re (staff) huge fans and Cruise went to the back and said hello to everyone including the man who was repairing the ice machine. Who the heck does that? Even Victoria Beckham told the story of Tom taking the time to greet every single one of her employees.

Image result for tom cruise paris

Image result for tom cruise friendly

Keep smiling, Tom 🙂

It’s too bad about his personal life, though.

^ Talking about Tom’s personal life, I was recently asked what I think about his ex-wife Katie Holmes dating Jaime Foxx? Should I care about this? She’s an adult. A big girl. A woman! I bet she and Tom signed some contract thing about not going public with any romance for five years (?). Hollyweird. I am also certain that both of them are now dating and can’t wait to show their lover off to the world once the contract expires. 

Image result for tom cruise rebecca ferguson gif

Um, too imaginative? I’m a writer. It’s what I do. But seriously, I like that Tom does not slander his ex-wives in the press. 

^ Speaking of Tom, he’s currently shooting the 6th installment of Mission: Impossible in Paris. Forget him and tell me where can I get that stylish peacoat:

Image result for tom cruise paris

Image result for tom cruise paris

Gray stubble games on point

Related image

What’s next?

Image result for tom cruise jimmy fallon gif

 

11 thoughts on “Random thoughts: what Mars like, Sheeran’s not in love with faces and Cruise control

  1. Hahaha, I couldn’t stand the lyrics to Shape of You the first time I listened to it (Castle on the Hill is much better!), but then my brother started listening to it a lot, and I ended up liking how it sounds. Not a good reason to listen to it, I know; Ed has awful morals…but I love his voice. I’ve basically stopped listening to it now, but it gets stuck in my head!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      All these singers out here have some very loose morals lately. I happen to think that Ed is overrated, although I liked ‘Thinking Out Loud’. I haven’t heard Castle on the Hill, though.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I couldn’t agree more. Yeah, he is, but I do like his voice and a few of his less-trashy songs. I See Fire is great, as well! He wrote and sung it for the Hobbit movie soundtrack 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. The funny thing is, I’ve only read the book and listened to some of the soundtrack; I haven’t seen the movie. I’m kind of worried that it would be too dark and scary for me, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

