Riverdale: Jughead is a dream boyfriend

I feel like I don’t appreciate the cast of Riverdale (I really don’t, though) because I am invested in Cole Sprouse’s character, Jughead. To be fair, the others aren’t as interesting as him. He can narrate my life, give great hugs and work in construction.

Even Cole is interesting as a person. He’s the complete package: he can act, he can model and he is a great photographer.

Brooding, moody, angsty little bugger!

I tend to like him when he smiles more 🙂

But Cheryl looked amazing last night…

Little Red Riding Blossom

Last night’s episode of Riverdale surely got us nowhere nearer to who killed Jason Blossom and I am way too lazy to bother about who the actual killer is at this point. At this point, I still think it’s Cheryl (don’t ask why), his own father, Ethel Muggs (why not?) Archie or even Veronica’s mother (again, don’t ask why). What I mean to say is that it could be ANYONE, heck, even the dark and mysterious Jughead (but he’s writing the story, so I guess he’s not a suspect.). Or maybe I am looking at this all wrong. Maybe it’s someone from the football team. Maybe it’s Chuck. 

THINGS I TOOK AWAY FROM LAST NIGHT

^ Jughead’s relationship (should I call it that?) with Betty is picking up pace week after week and they’re almost snogging in almost every episode now. I would complain but I think they’re cute. 

He finally remembers that he is in a relationship with
a cute girl and made the first move for the first time
when it comes to initiating contact & kisses.
Stuff YA writers can take a page from.

^ Alice Cooper (no, not the rock star) approves of Bughead. 

^ He’s a great comforter. His speech to Betty about holding on was EVERYTHING!

^ Archie and Val have a good thing going on, but he’s not a committed boyfriend, so I don’t think this is going to last beca… oh, right, she broke up with him. Good for her. Good for you, girl!

^ On a serious note, though, I don’t care for Archie. Really, I can’t stand him. I like KJ Apa, but I don’t like his character. I don’t care how ridiculously sexy he is and how he’s best pals with Jughead, I can’t get into him. He’s just so dense! His sole purpose is to kiss every female on the show before its over.

Image result for archie riverdale gif

^ Jughead looks at Betty like she’s the only one in the room. I mean, Kevin looks at Jughead the same way too, but who cares?

^ All the guys suddenly wishes they were Jughead…

Kidding! Those last two stills are from next week’s episode when Betty throws her Bae a surprise birthday party.

Until next episode! ^.^

3 thoughts on “Riverdale: Jughead is a dream boyfriend

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

