The Measuring Rod by Delia Porter

How would your soul measure if you were to stand before God’s Angel today? Would it shrink or grow?

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story, Dori. ❤

Celebrate His Love

NOTE: I have been looking for this story by Delia Porter for some time, finally found it and transcribed it as it was originally written. Though it is lengthy and a bit archaic, I do believe it is well-worth the time it takes to read it. Enjoy! Dori 🙂

I dreamed that I was on my way to school, when suddenly I noticed a great crowd upon the green. People were hurrying to and fro, and when I asked what the commotion was about, a girl said: — “Why don’t you know? It’s Measuring Day, and the Lord’s angel has come to see how much our souls have grown since last Measuring Day!”

“Measuring Day!” said I; “measuring souls! I never heard of such a thing,” and began to ask questions; but the girl hurried on, and after a little I let myself be pressed along with the crowd to…

View original post 894 more words

2 thoughts on “The Measuring Rod by Delia Porter

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

