‘The Mummy’: new death-defying trailer and poster

mummy-poster

I see a red door and I want it painted black
No colours anymore, I want them to turn black
I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes
I have to turn my head until my darkness goes

Set to a dope remix of “Paint It Black” by The Rolling Stones, the extended trailer for The Mummy is EVERYTHING! Tom Cruise just posted the trailer and tweeters are going bonkers!

The last time I saw Tom Cruise in a horror genre was back in 1994’s Interview With the Vampire. Twenty-three years later, he is taking on The Mummy. I love the visuals and the cinematic effects. There was a shot of the pyramids in there as well. Tom screaming is all cleared up and I admit that I miss the original screaming. 

Image result for gif tom cruise screaming the mummy

In the trailer, we learn that Nick (Tom Cruise) is the cause behind the awakening of the mummy and she won’t stop until she gets what she wants. If she won’t leave him alone, then I can see no other way than Nick killing himself to rid the ancient curse. Oh great, if this happens, then I have to watch Tom die twice on the big screen this year.

Tom is also shown in a beautifully captured shot while underwater. A reminder that he can breathe for six minutes under there! 😛

The Mummy:

That scene where the mummy crawls towards Tom terrified many of the fans, but I was just cool throughout the trailer. To be honest, Tom had the fear struck into him when she jumps on top of him and his eyes reflected it perfectly.

I watched a few times and I can dig it. Oh, and Nick Morton’s look reminds me of Uncharted’s Nathan Drake. Perhaps they can think of putting TC in a live-action movie version of the game? I mean…

Image result for NATHAN DRAKE

Image result for NATHAN DRAKE tom cruise

Images via Google Search

It’s going to be an epic thrilling terrifying adventure this summer!

MOVIE TRIVIA: It took 64 takes in order to complete the crashed plane sequence in which the team is flung through the air. 

This remake of “The Mummy” will be released 85 years after the 1932 original version, 18 years after the 1999 remake, and 16 years after “The Mummy Returns”. 

This will be the first movie in the Mummy franchise where the mummy is a woman.

bR0iHzZ

3 thoughts on “‘The Mummy’: new death-defying trailer and poster

  1. Pingback: My verdict on why ‘The Mummy’ is going to be HUGE this summer – La Petit Muse

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

