I’ll like to include me in your will.

Short Story #16

You don’t mess with Marcus and get to live.

You don’t mess with his children and get to see the next daylight. You don’t mess with his wife and get to see the sunset from the Eiffel Tower. But most of all, MOST OF ALL, you don’t get to mess with Marcus da Díxon’s identical mirror image twin and get to breathe the next minute. Ray was the reason why his heart beats. The reason why he existed. When they were created, Ray was chosen as the automatic function between the two meaning that if Ray dies, then Marcus dies.

Ray had danger magnet stamped on his forehead and Marcus found himself trying to do the impossible: protect his twin at all cost in order to keep them both alive, something he recently failed miserably at, hence the reason he found himself in the seediest Parisian district known to the French searching for his missing twin, his heart beat growing fainter with every passing second.

WORDS: 165

*** I am still struggling to write. I don’t have writer’s block, but my focus is not on writing short stories at the moment. This is something I found while going through my flash drive. I kind of added a little bit to it, but that’s about all the writing I did. It’s a Science Fiction story, but I don’t think I’ll be completing this one. It was an experiment of sorts. ^^

 :

13 thoughts on “I’ll like to include me in your will.

  1. Mandie Hines

    I think revisiting old pieces you’ve written can be so fun. While this may not be a piece that you want to continue, it’s a great demonstration to other writers that sometimes our old work can inspire new ideas and might be interesting to readers even if we had no intention of finishing it when we last left the piece. You might not have writer’s block, but this is a great idea for anyone who does. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Thank you, Mandie. Yes, it can be quite fun to do so, but lately, I’ve been uninspired. Is there something call writing withdrawal because I think I’m having one. ^.^ But I thank you for your kind comment. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Mandie Hines

        It sounds like you need to find what fills your creative well. I find inspiration in so many different places. Like poetry slams, in my writing group, by reading other up and coming authors. I even wrote a post today about feeling inspired by traveling, which I just noticed you read. So thank you for that. I feel inspired by seeing other types of art too, like in art galleries or watching a musician in a coffee shop. I don’t know what it is about watching someone creating and sharing the art that they’re passionate about, but I find it so inspiring.
        I hope you find your inspiration soon!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Eccentric Muse

        I do find inspiration in almost any and everything, but lately, I’ve just been so tired. Maybe if I do get some rest and re-energized, I might be able to concentrate again. I am currently just note writing. Thank you for your wonderful encouragement. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  2. I think it is complete the way it is! I like it! It is very good!

    I read somewhere recently that there is no such thing as writer’s block. You just sit down and write whatever comes into your mind. And eventually you will be inspired and on track to something you will be proud of.

    Have you read the book: If You Can Talk, You Can Write? I think, Joel Saltzman wrote it. It’s a Great book! You should read it! There’s some great advice and quotes from many famous writers. I hope you like it! Take Care!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eccentric Muse

      Yes, that’s why I keep insisting that I don’t have writer’s block. I’m going on vacation soon and I believe some rest would do the trick. However, I am writing notes for my stories. Not what I want, but whatever works right now I’ll take it. ^^ I’ll look the book up. Again, thank you for being so encouraging. Take care as well. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

