Day 1: WLSWC: John 3:3-7

I am armed with my Bible (KJV) and I am ready to do this!! 

3 Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

4 Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother’s womb, and be born?

5 Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.

6 That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.

7 Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again.

Blossoms:

August Scripture Writing Challenge is here! Come by and get your free printables and we will study salvation and eternity together!:

6 thoughts on “Day 1: WLSWC: John 3:3-7

      1. This is what I get when I read it but I think that God speaks to us through His word, so what He’s telling me/wanting me to learn might be different from what He is telling you or wants you to learn, so I am a big advocate, that you pray to Him and ask Him to reveal to you what it is He wants you to learn from that, or any verse.

        Now, what it means to me is that we are born into flesh, and that flesh is sinful, lustful, corrupted/corruptible, unhappy, sad, and struggling but when we give our lives to God, get saved, we are then born into the Spirit and we are good, and try to do what is right, that we are happy and blessed, and so many more happy, joyful things.

        I hope that answers your question of what it means to “me” but again, please ask God to reveal to you what that verse means for you and don’t rely on my translation. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I really thank you for your exposition. The flesh is the “old” man, the corruptible one destined to die. The spirit is the new man, (renewed by faith in the Lordship of Jesus Christ), the one destined to eternal life. Christ was making an analogy to Nicodemus about the need to be born again or to face damnation by default(natural birth). I totally agree with you. Only the Holy Spirit can shed the light of these words into the heart of a man, for as it is written, the word of Life is foolishness to those that are perishing. Remain blessed!

        Liked by 2 people

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

