Book #6: Real Vampires Have More to Love

Image result for Real Vampires Have More to Love

Author: Gerry Bartlett
Publisher: Berkley Trade (December 07th, 2012)
Pages: 347
Chapters: 24
Series: Real Vampires (Book 6)

BLURB:

Glory St. Clair is a vampire with man trouble. Between her on-again, off again lover Jeremy Blade, smoking hot rock star Ray Caine, and former bodyguard turned apartment mate Valdez, there’s enough man-candy around to make even a gal with a liquid diet feel a sugar rush.

Glory’s got no time to enjoy it, though, considering that she’s in the middle of planning her best friend’s wedding. And let’s not forget that there happens to be a hit on her head, thanks to when she took out a techno-freak billionaire. Now, between planning a bachelorette party and dodging stakes, Glory has to decide which man she really wants, before her love life meets an early grave…

review

…REVIEW!

I’ve had my fair share of vampire books over the years and I don’t know what to make of this mess. I think it was a horrible terrible excuse of a book.

I haven’t read vampire material in years, but this book was on sale and I decided to give it the benefit of the doubt because I thought it would’ve been funny. I wish I hadn’t. Someone needs to tell this author to stop churning out Glory St. Clair novels (that is if they’re still being printed). Sometimes authors have to know their limits and pull the plug on a series.

I couldn’t finish this book. I had it when I reached the 6th chapter. I made a few notes:

^ Glory is supposed to be a size 12 vamp, yet she is presented as a stick figure on the cover. Or maybe I don’t know what a size 12 is.

Image result for size 12 woman

^ Glory is two-timing and whiny and I dislike these characters. I wish someone had staked the undead out of her!

^ Everyone in this book is stupid, jealous or horny. Real vamps don’t act like children, plan weddings and sit around crying over foolish things. Real vamps go out there, bare their fangs and suck on some useless human blood. And wait for it… REAL VAMPIRES KNOW WHAT THEY WANT and they don’t take the term ‘on again off again’ in a relationship to another level.

Vampires just aren’t my thing anymore (I’ve never seen Twilight and I don’t intend to), but Lestat de Lioncourt is still the best vampire I’ve had the pleasure of fiction meeting.

Image result for interview with a vampire

Oh, did I mention that real vampires are French? 😛

RATING:

2

International Day of Happiness!

 :

Yes, that’s today, but this doesn’t mean that you’re going to be happy just for one day! We should try and promote happiness every day.

It should be a shining example unto others.

It should be contagious!

Happy World Happiness Day! 🙂

Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like that’s what you wanna do

Smile. It’s Monday and here’s some inspiration to…

“You can let your smile change people, but do not let people change your smile.”

Marc-André ter Stegen  (FC Barcelona goalie)

Image result for Marc-André ter Stegen smile

via Twitter

Too many times we let others dictate our happiness. We want to please others more than we please ourselves. We are not here to please people, but God. Don’t feel bad because you don’t like your best friend’s favorite movie or the color pink. You are you. You are unique. And smile. It’s totally free. 🙂

5 favorite quotes

top-5

Favorite quotes at the moment:

Image result for quotes jesus

NEVER EVER BE AFRAID to express your love for the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. For if you deny Him before everyone here on earth, He will deny you before His Father in Heaven (Matthew 10 33).

Image result for Let the one among you who is without sin be the first to cast a stone

Whenever someone comes to me with gossip, I quote this awesome scripture (John 8:7). Who are we to judge when we came into this world with sin?

Image result for quotes steven tyler

Tyler is known for his wittiness and quirkiness. I like this because my writing is worth it and practice makes perfect. ^^

Image result for tom cruise

Everyone who knows me (including my supervisor) knows that I like new challenges and I’m always on the lookout for them. This quote is 100% me.

Image result for quotes matthew gray gubler

I don’t care for unicorns and magic, but this is great advice. Don’t ever let criticism stop you from reaching your destined goal.

*** All images via Google Search