Books #2, 3, & 4: Trophy Case trilogy by George Bryan Polivka

A trilogy I won’t be forgetting as long as I live. I laughed, I cried, I shook my head, I yelled, I wanted to strangle some of the characters.

I fell in love with the hero, Packer Throme of Nearing Vast.

The trilogy is set in a fictional world of its own. If you’re not a fan of swashbuckling pirates and seas, then this is not for you. It’s a blend of science fiction, fantasy and religion/spirituality and of course, adventure!

 It's a blend of science fiction, fantasy and religion/spirituality and of course, adventure!

RATING:

4 steaming coffees

4 steaming coffees

Top 5 people you look up to/respect most

top-5

^ Jesus Christ

The epitome of a role model! You can’t get better than Him if you need someone to look up to in your life. He is the greatest Friend you’ll ever have.

Image result for jesus praying

^ Mom

For all the hurdles in life she had to overcome to get where she is today makes me so proud.

Image result for mom

^ Ms. Judy James

She stands firm in her beliefs and never lets anyone shake her. She is also my supervisor. She has a blog on here and I suggest that you check it out: Moments of Concern

Related image

^ My pastor

He is zealous for life and for His Lord and Savior!

Image result for preach gif

^ Tom Cruise

What I love about Cruise the most is the fact that he gives 110% to his craft. He’s committed to his career and has the best marketing strategy in his business. 

Image result for tom cruise directing gif

^ Nyle DiMarco

I know he’s the sixth person on the list, but I had to include him. I love the fact that he is more than just a pretty face and he isn’t limiting himself just because he’s deaf.

Image result for nyle dimarco switched at birth

*** Images and GIFs via Google Search

Share Your World – Week 10

 :

Cee’s Share Your World Challenge continues this week!

Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?

I can’t recall the last time I’ve been on an elevator!

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)

I’m spontaneous, baby! Although, there are things I have to plan ahead where some of my friends are concerned.

HD wallpaper, hot-air balloon, palms

Image via Pexels

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.

Faithful, Caring, Considerate and Patient.

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert? 

Ocean cruise and ski resort in the French Alps. 

Image result for French Alps

Image via Google Search

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Well, last week we said goodbye to our OJT (on the job trainee). For the short time we’ve known her it was a blessing. We wished her all the best in her future endeavors. She is young and she has the world at her feet. I am grateful to have known her and we promised to keep in touch. As for the week ahead, I want it to surprise me.

041514-sywbanner

Do More Than Just Exist!! (part one) 

An amazing post by an awesome writer! Smile. It’s Monday & it’s time to start existing! 🙂

thatdiary

Life is beautiful! Life is wonderful. If that’s so, why are so many people constantly sad/stressed/unhappy?Why then do we hate Mondays so much? Were we created to ‘live for the weekend ‘ or to remember all the good memories of life as ‘childhood’ ? Are you living, or existing?

Here are a few of my thoughts on living life and not just existing.

1. Take Care Of Your Body.

I don’t mean to be boring by starting my post with this point, but I insist. Your body is a masterpiece; it needs grooming, and taking care of. Everything that technology is creating today is based on the essence of use less energy /effort. In doing so, we are basically creating a lifestyle of ‘lazy living’, and thus, we are not taking care of our bodies.

If you play a sport, it’s automatic that you have to exercise. However, not everyone…

View original post 742 more words

Why do I need to be saved?

The time for repentance and salvation is now.

Beholding Him Ministries

Isaiah 59.2

“but your iniquities have made a separation
    between you and your God,
and your sins have hidden his face from you
    so that he does not hear.” Isaiah 59:2

As it is written: “There is no one righteous, not even one;
11     there is no one who understands;
    there is no one who seeks God.
12 All have turned away,
    they have together become worthless;
there is no one who does good,
    not even one.”
13 “Their throats are open graves;
    their tongues practice deceit.”
“The poison of vipers is on their lips.”
14     “Their mouths are full of cursing and bitterness.”
15 “Their feet are swift to shed blood;
16     ruin and misery mark their ways,
17 and the way of peace they do not know.”
18     “There is no fear of God before their eyes.”

19 Now we…

View original post 107 more words

Hrithik Roshan is no Tom Cruise that’s for sure

Related image

I finally sat down to watch Bollywood’s so-call official remake of Tom Cruise’s Knight & Day and… I’ll try to be nice. 

Bang Bang stars Hrithik Roshan and Katrina Kaif. Most of the dialogue fell flat which I guess was compensated by Roshan’s shiny chest. I suffered through this film which I can’t believe is said to be better than Knight & Day. Roshan ain’t no Tom Cruise that’s for sure, but he can hold his own. 

Image result for katrina kaif tom cruise

Roshan deserved a better co-star. Where TC and Cameron Diaz had pure chemistry, Roshan’s own with Miss Kaif seem forced. This is something I’ve noticed with her alongside Shah Rukh Khan and Saif Ali Khan as well. Kaif is only good at kissing…

Image result for katrina kaif kissing gif

… and sometimes dancing…

Image result for katrina kaif ishq shava gif

I was really annoyed at her throughout the film. She’s like Bollywood’s J.Lo and Jennifer Aniston. A pretty face with no acting chops that is placed alongside her hotter male co-star in hopes that sparks fly. Somehow. Her chemistry with Roshan on and off set was stiff.

Related image

Image result for katrina kaif hritik roshan

Nope. Nothing there. 

Whereas TC and CD’s very own chemistry was lit! 

Related image

Related image

Related image

Related image

HR & KK doesn’t have what TC & CD have on & off set. They should’ve gotten married
and call it a day!

Knight & Day was realistic through and through compared to this mess. Roy Miller thumps Rajveer Nanda any action movie given day. Bang Bang was just an excuse for Katrina and Hrithik to flaunt their bodies.

Image result for katrina kaif bang bang

Let it be known that TC does not need to show skin to get us to watch his films. He’s the hardest working man in entertainment. This was pure laziness. Unconvincing laziness.

Sometimes I felt as if I was watching scenes from Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol and Dhoom 2. At other times I thought I was watching commercials for soap or deodorant. Kaif tried to hard to replicate Diaz’s goofiness and although Roshan held his own well, he still isn’t TC.

Image result for cameron diaz  tom cruise

There was no need for this movie. TC is way cooler than HR. Waaayy cooler. A serving of Knight and Day is enough. Not even the dance numbers could’ve saved Bang Bang.  Interestingly, Kaif has expressed her interest in working with TC. Interestingly, I won’t care for this pairing. Thankfully, Cruise might never know who she is. 

Oh, and the end of the film goes like this:

Rajveer: Bas ek cheez baaki hai. [There’s just one thing left to do.]
Harleen: Kya [What?]
Rajveer: Bang bang.

*Rolls eyes* REALLY?

Image result for tom cruise knight and day gif

Roshan v Cruise

Known for his awesome dancing talent, too bright green eyes and a killer physique more than his acting chops (which is unfair because he can act), Roshan’s energy doesn’t match Cruise’s own in Knight & Day. What’s next for Roshan to remake? Top Gun?

Image result for tom cruise knight and day gif

VERDICT Image result for gavel clipart

Image result for tom cruise knight and day gif

Knight & Day

rating-blograting-blograting-blograting-blog

Bang Bang

rating-blog

*** ALL Images and GIFs via Google Search