Jamming for the Lord!

This morning, I woke up in a foul mood and I thought the day was going to turn out bad. After I talked to God, thanked Him for blessing me with life for yet another day, and after I did my Bible studies, I put on some spiritual music to cleanse my soul. I’ve been surrounded by bad vibes and awful music for the past two months or so (It’s Carnival here in Trinidad so everywhere I go it’s nothing but bacchanal!). I’ve had my fill of the negative energy and misleading lyrics.  

So I put on some Michael W. Smith and had a jam session. Smith is my go to refuge when I want to uplift my soul.  Ephesians 5:19

Thank you, Lord, for music that glorifies You.

Image result for michael w smith

One thought on “Jamming for the Lord!

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

