I Am Satisfied

I can testify to this. I can wander far searching for menial things to keep me happy, but at the end of the day, the Creator’s loving arms is where I belong. ❤

Dreaming of Guatemala

I have spent my whole lifelooking for things to make me happy, to keep me occupied and bring me joy.

From hobbies, to people, to pastimes, Iam searching.

I don’t stay in one place for long; I am quick to leaveunfulfillingthings behind,to move on, in pursuit of better options. Therehave even been times whenI’ve optimistically returned to a dustyold interest,only to rediscover why Ihad abandonedit in the first place.

From interests, to friendships, to entertainment, Iam looking.

I have travelled far and wide on my search for the fulfillment I need to be happy, but I have come up empty every time.

From restlessness, to loneliness, to boredom, Iam wandering.

In the midst of these journeys, there is only one place that I always return to. It’s the one place that never disappoints, the one place that always nourishes my aching soul.

It’s in the arms ofmy Creator – the…

View original post 122 more words

‘Doubt’: Thanks for cancelling this show, CBS!

Related image

Image via Google Search

What’s ‘Doubt’ about?

The legal drama stars Katherine Heigl as Sadie Ellis, a brilliant attorney who starts to fall for her charismatic client, a surgeon (Steven Pasquale) accused of murdering his girlfriend.

rating-blograting-blograting-blog

This show was pulled by CBS after two airings because of the poor ratings, but I’m going to give my verdict anyway.

When CBS showed the trailer for their new legal drama Doubt I was excited given that I love anything to do with the law. I love the courtroom drama, the presented cases, the jurors, the squabbling between the defence and the prosecution and even the judge! I also love seeing what the lawyers wore to trials. The show had promise written all over it, but one thing was wrong with it: Katherine Heigl. I have nothing against Heigl who is no stranger to TV (she was in Grey’s Anatomy’s & I can’t comment on this show because I’ve never watched it. I know! Cue the gasps!), but this is her 2nd failed TV series in 3 years (the other one was State of Affairs). She must be doing something wrong, but I think she held her own pretty well in this one.

#HeiglisnoMidas

I decided to give this show a go for Dulé Hill (I loved him on Psych!), but I ended up liking Laverne Cox as Cameron Wirth and Elliot Gould as Isaiah Roth as well. 

I wish CBS would’ve given the series the benefit of the doubt and stick with it. I thought it was refreshing and the cast worked well. The show was well put together and better than most of the shows that cable is offering of late. Each character is interesting and the plot and acting are well balanced. I was looking forward to investing in the show right after my beloved Criminal Minds on Wednesdays, so thanks CBS for cancelling this series.

Thanks for not giving it the benefit of the doubt.

Share Your World – Week 8

 :

This is the 8th week of Cee’s Share Your World Challenge & boy, am I late!

When you cut something with scissors, do you move your jaw (as if you were about to chew)?

Nope.

Do you chew your pens and pencils?

Yes… when I was young.

Young woman thinking with pen while working / studying at her desk

Image via Pexels

Are you a collector of anything?  If so what?

I used to collect pens, now I’m a book hoarder. 

What size is your bed? 

Queen size.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was okay, but for this week, I am looking forward to the Carnival holidays because I’ll be away from work. I’ll try to get enough rest and catch up on some writing.

041514-sywbanner