February 18th: Far from normal

Green Wooden Board With Heart Hole

Many of us think of our lives as boringly normal, while others live the high life. Take a step back, and take a look at your life as an outsider might. Now, tell us at least six unique, exciting, or just plain odd things about yourself.

^ I don’t do selfies.

^ I can bend my ankles right back until they touch the floor… in heels. I’ve had people tell me that it was cool and I’ve also had people tell me that it scares them because I can break my ankles.

fashion, feet, girl

^ I’m in love with the law! I know I’ll never be a lawyer and I could never see myself representing a dishonest client, but I am in love with anything law and I make it my business to read up on courtroom drama and watch TV shows relating to law. My favorite law movie is The Firm. The book was also quite enjoyable.

Image result for the firm tom cruise gif

^ Blue is my favorite color… although I mostly wear black.

Woman in Black Halter Mini Dress Standing on Brown Rock

^ I hold no grudges.

^ My name is Diana and I hate it when people call me Princess Diana.

 :

4 thoughts on “February 18th: Far from normal

  1. OK, since I’m up at 1.53am with a poorly 3yo, here are the first six that spring to mind. I don’t think they’re particularly unique or interesting, but like I said, it’s 1.53am 🙂

    1 – I’ve never drunk tea or coffee
    2 – I got gangrene in my leg after breaking it and nearly had to have it amputated
    3 – Perversely, I’ve become more fearless as I’ve got older. I hated rollercoasters as a boy, but have grown to love them as I’ve got older. Our 9yo boy made me go on one last year and I realise now what I’ve been missing.
    4 – I quit my job of 17 years in December 2016 to chase the writing dream
    5 – I love the experimental, especially in literature and music. I want to work to understand it.
    6 – I flew to Chicago (from London) for my 40th to watch the Blackhawks.

    Liked by 1 person

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

