God, where were You?

For God is ever patient in waiting for us, but the time is running out and if He’s calling you today, it’s time to heed the call.

The Word

I’m the same place I was when all you could do was cry

I’m the same place I was when you just wanted to die

I’m the same place I was when you called Me a myth

I’m the same place I was when you’d grab another 5th

I’m the same place I was when you’d tell another lie

I’m the same place I was when all you wanted was to get high

I’m the same place I was when you hated your brother

I’m the same place I was when you were unkind to another

I’m the same place I was when you displayed the worst of human behavior

I’m the same place I was when you crucified My only Son, your Saviour

I’m the same place I was when you were hopelessly lost, knowing not what to do

I’m the same place I was, My Beloved, waiting patiently…

View original post 2 more words

2 thoughts on “God, where were You?

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

