Homemade Candied Pecans

I am definitely trying this! YUM!

Dreaming of Guatemala

I have always loooooved candied nuts. However, I donโ€™t eat them very often because I really canโ€™t afford them. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thatโ€™s why I was excited when my mom sent me a pin on Pinterest that linked to homemadecandied pecans. I made them as soon as I could, and they are absolutely delicious!

Whatโ€™s great about this treat is that if you already have sugar, cinnamon, salt, and an egg on hand, all you need to buy are the pecans! It calls for 4 cups, but you can easily half it if you arenโ€™t planning on serving a large, pecan-loving family. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Please tell me if you decide to make it! Hereโ€™s the recipe! ๐Ÿ’œ

~

{Candied Pecans}

Ingredients:

4 cups pecan halves

1 large egg white

1 Tbsp water

1 cup granulated sugar

2 tsp ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp salt

~

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 300ยฐFโ€ฆ

View original post 107 more words

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

