January 24th: Ready, set, go

 :

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

Ten minutes! Wow! What do I write in ten minutes? Okay, the timer starts… NOW!

 :

I still don’t have an idea what to write in the space of ten minutes.

Should I talk about how my day is going? It’s fine, but I am waiting for four o’clock to get out of the office. Should I talk about my co-workers? They’re pretty awesome and they’re probably the best people I’ve worked with in years. I couldn’t have asked for better gals! Should I talk about my new writing project? They’re coming along fine. But you know what they say, too many things to do, too little time.

*thinks*

What should I talk about? How about Wattpad? I recently rejoined the platform and I am enjoying some of the stories. I encourage writers to have a look. What about books? I used to be a massive book hoarder, but I think I’m cured. I don’t buy many books like before and I don’t have a wishlist for 2017. A first.

Should I…?

Oh, look, the time’s up. Gotta go! It was nice being random for ten minutes.

4 thoughts on “January 24th: Ready, set, go

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

