If I close my eyes, you’re mine tonight

Last evening I said I was void of inspiration. I don’t usually rely on music to help fill me up with inspiration unless its gospel, Dave Gahan, Sade… I think I’ll leave this for a future post, but I think you get the point: selected music. I put on Dave Gahan’s Paper Monsters and when ‘Bitter Apple’ came on, a bright flash went off, and here is the result: a sequel to Memory.

 :

It was almost half past twelve when the barkeep had enough of his drinking and threw him out of the bar. He shook his fists threatening to never spend his money at his favorite waterhole again and stumbled down the nearly deserted street towards home. He rubbed his temple scornfully thinking about the empty house that waited to welcome him two blocks from here. 

He didn’t want to go home because her memory still lived there. Her scent still lingered there. Her things were still there. Many times he’ll wish her back into his life and tonight was no different.

If I close my eyes, you’re mine tonight.

But she was never coming back and it was something he was not good at pretending to live with.

 :

Days long gone
And lost hot nights
No crowded streets to walk tonight
Still the stars shine so bright
Don’t need a coat I’ll be alright

Then you walked into my life
Halo bright with dark brown eyes
Just standing in her light
Remembered love again that night

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

