What I learned from this year’s NaNoWriMo…

amwriting 1

This year, my writing took another turn for the scary side. I’ve never written a thriller before and it’s not a genre I specifically like. Yet, I found myself writing Obsédé, a Paris-based thriller and I shared a few largely unedited excerpts with my friends and family and they like it. This had given me a lot of confidence during the challenge.

Image result for gif confidence

Writing may have to take a backseat for a while because life is just getting in the way. If I get to write freely for two hours, I consider it an accomplishment. During the month of November, I was too tired on evenings when I got home from work to write or even update my blog. I guess it’s now safe to say that my Novembers are only going to get more hectic.

Image result for gif busy

I love writing, but I cannot see myself leaving my job to be a committed full-time writer. I don’t have the energy for meeting required deadlines. But I’d like to have a cool introduction like Rick Castle! 😛

Image result for gif castle

And my writing just keeps on improving, so this is a MAJOR PLUS for me! The theme was in between light and dark and I think I’ve managed to capture the concept fine. I am extremely proud of how the first draft is turning out. 

Image result for gif yes tom cruise

Well, I am happy to discover that my writing abilities are not limited and I am looking forward to working on Obsédé in the near future. It’s been a real blast this NaNo!

 :

*** GIFs via Google Images

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

