Fess-up Friday: The story behind the name ‘La Petit Muse’

Image result for Petit

So, I have a story to tell…

Image result for eyes wide shut gif

I was recently asked why ‘petit’ instead of ‘petite’ given that I am a Francophile. Yes, I know I should know these things and trust me, I know these things. However, when I was signing up for this account, WordPress told me that ‘La Petite Muse’ was taken (URL), but ‘La Petit Muse’ was available, so I took it and the rest was history. I like the title of my blog to be the same as the URL so I kept ‘petit’.

I recently Googled ‘La Petit Muse’ and came across a fashion Tumblr of the same name and spelling.

Image result for eyes wide shut gif

The word petit actually means small, minor or petty where the law is concerned in France. It is also a very common surname there. And guess what? I love the law too, so it worked out fine in the end.

Image result for La Petit Muse

4 thoughts on “Fess-up Friday: The story behind the name ‘La Petit Muse’

  1. Pingback: Thursday Ten: blogging tips for beginners! – La Petit Muse

  2. Pingback: Thursday Ten: La Petit Muse: A look back at 2016 ❤ – La Petite Muse

  3. Pingback: February 12th: All about you – La Petit Muse

  4. Pingback: Awards – La Petit Muse

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

