Street Called Mercy

NOTE #6

She pleaded

She screamed

She looked up to the sky and surrendered

to the Higher Force above;

“Have mercy on me!” she cried.

“I’ve been through so much and I 

don’t know who to turn to.”

Someone Up There heard her that pale morning

on a street called Mercy

and took pity on her.

 :

For the #NovemberNotes challenge hosted by Sarah Doughty and RosemaPhoto via Pexels. I don’t know where my head goes sometimes when I write, but I can’t complain. I’ve gotten words out and down. And this is a beautiful song. ❤

november-notes-4

8 thoughts on “Street Called Mercy

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

