T0 the man who thinks I’m frail…

This is too beautiful! Maria’s way with words can leave anyone speechless. *sighs blissfully*

DoodleScribbles

4

T0 the man who thinks I’m frail…

Bathe me not in your sweet talk
Cloud this head with flattery
Flawed— I am incomplete
Candor is what I need
Heal me not with honeyed words
But trace my scars and wounds
For I am my own warrior
And you are no shield

© 2016 Maria. All Rights Reserved.

Illustration by Camila do Rosário


In response to dVerse’s Quadrille– 18: Cloud and The Daily Post prompt: Flattery

Tending the bar for Poets Pub today is Kim with her piece, Busting Clouds. Please do check it and be inspired.🙂

Head over here to join the fun:

dverse

View original post

One thought on “T0 the man who thinks I’m frail…

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

