A favorite love story

DAY 13

Romance is not my favorite genre, therefore, I don’t watch a lot of movies in this category… although, I do think that no one does a better love story than Bollywood. Here are a few of my faves:

Far and Away (1992)

This movie was simply beautiful and although I didn’t enjoy Kidman’s character to the fullest, Tom did his justice.

This is one of TC’s best and underrated role/movie. Kidman and Cruise were awfully cute together and they’ll go on to pair up two more times although she was mostly mediocre next to him.

Image result for far and away

Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge (1995)

I came, I watched, I fell in love.

I always get a kick every time I watch Shah Rukh Khan in this film. To think that Tom Cruise was first considered for the role of Raj and not SRK! Now, THAT would’ve been something! Tom Cruise and Kajol.

Chocolat (2000)

Sinfully delicious and more! Johnny Depp and Juliette Binoche was a dream team. I liked everything about Depp in this film. His hair, his clothes, and the way he played the guitar and tasted chocolate. *sighs* I want the old JD back.

Something New (2006)

One of the best interracial story that Hollywood got right. Simon Baker and Sanaa Lathan were simply outstanding and it’s a movie I do recommend whenever someone asks for a ‘good love story’. I mean, look at how insanely cute they are!

Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi (2008)

This love story was crafted carefully although there were a few flaws in it (dialogue-wise). SRK delivered his duel roles with a vengeance. As for Anushka Sharma, this was her debut and she held her own quite well alongside the veteran. I like her as an actress. I think she is one of those handfuls who can pull off any given role.

Sanam Teri Kasam (2016)

Total opposites attract and this was more than just a love story. It was about a young woman trying to come to terms with her unconventional beauty and a criminal with a past. It was about broken family ties, realizing mistakes and trying to rebuild them. It was about learning to love yourself while trying to find redemption. This love story was simply beautiful although I stared at Harshvardhan’s tats half of the show only to learn that they were fake.

*** Images & GIFs via Google Search

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

