Pinings

DAY 9

TWO JULYS BACK:

I’ve been pining to visit Paris.

I’ve been pining to go there and do ALL the things I’ve read and am still reading about.

To drink coffee at an intimate Parisian café, although I’ve read that their coffee is not always the best! To stand in front of Notre Dame that is regarded as one of the finest examples of French Gothic architecture.

I’ve been pining to experience the thrill of visiting the Eiffel Tower. To visit the Louvre and see what the fuss is all about the La Gioconda. I pine to walk where King Louis XIV walked in the gardens of the Palace of Versailles. To stroll along Champs-Élysées the world’s grandest promenade by night. To shop at the Vallee Village, and to eat wonderful chocolate in Saint-Germain.

How I pine for Paris! Of red wine, over-priced croissants, and macarons, chocolate delights, late nights on the grand avenue, the Eiffel Tower, red wine …

NOW:

I can’t top that pining feeling and sides, today is Bastille Day, the pinings are even stronger! Vive la France!

Eiffel Tower Paris France

Image: Pexels

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

