Re-post: Hanging by a Moment with You

It started with Tom Cruise and Rebecca Ferguson dangling from wires and having a moment while filming Misson: Impossible – Rogue Nation. Before I knew it, I was penning words about having a moment. I’m not a great poet and I don’t write deep words, but this was one of my favorite pieces to ever write.

Image result for tom cruise rebecca ferguson

I know I can’t stop you from loving the people you want to.

I know, but I hate to see you with someone else,

That’s why I like me and you in this moment.

For in this moment, you’re mine & I’m yours,

In this moment, you have my undivided attention.

Why, I know your eyes are blue,

But I never knew they sparkled like this up-close!

You came, you saw, and you conquered me.

It’s something I’m going to treasure for the rest of my life,

The world can fall apart around us,

It can catch fire and I won’t care for I was

Hanging by a moment with you.

© la petit muse

3 thoughts on “Re-post: Hanging by a Moment with You

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

