Dilwale: the songs

Shahrukh Khan and Kajol are the eternal jodi. As much as some people felt that their chemistry was wasted on Dilwale, I disagree. I don’t care if Shetty and Khan fought over the promotion of the film. I don’t care of Kajol regret doing the film. I loved it and I would have been watching it again and again this week had it not ended today. Any excuse to see Shah and Kajol sizzle on the big screen! It’s amazing how their on-screen romance has lasted for 22 years. Dilwale was their 7th film together.

One of the best on-screen jodhis of all time!

I liked all the songs in the film. The actors worked hard to bring every scene alive.

The hip-hop opener ‘Manma Emotion Jaage’ was intended for young Bollywood fans, although I found it similar to ‘Worth It’ by Fifth Harmony. This video was filmed in Bulgaria.

The making:

My favorite song from the film was the romantic ‘Gerua’. I can’t seem to get enough! It was filmed in Iceland hence the beautiful landscapes.

The making:

‘Janam Janam’ was another absolute delight!

The making:

‘Tukur Tukur’ raised the roofs! Such a fun song and video to make.

The making of ‘Tukur Tukur’ was not as easy as it looked. Shah had problems with his injured knee, but the actors had fun making it.

‘Premika’ was nice (not included in film):

And ‘Daayre’ was kind of underrated and sad:

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

