Bumpin’ To: Pay My Rent

Photo: Billboard

Been running now, running so smoothly
We’ll never slow down
Been thinkin’ now, thinking down on one knee
Time to say it out loud

When you love so good
Wanna give you every hour
If you said you could
I would give you all the power

Joe Jonas was the reason I tolerated the Jonas Brothers and he is the reason I am listening to his new project DNCE. I’ve been grooving to Pay My Rent since last October and it isn’t getting old any moment too soon. It’s buoyant, it’s funky, it’s fun. I like the fact that Joe doesn’t want to become like every pop star out there today (well, at the moment). He’s experimenting and this track is a perfect example of what his vocal ability is capable of.

It’s a feel-good song and it’s not mainstream.

So who wants to pay my rent?

But would you pay my rent?
Would you pay my rent?
Would you, would you, would you get your love well spent?
Would you pay my rent?
Would you, would you, would you, would you pay my rent?

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

